Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
lea75

Weird food combernations

My children have just told me I'm disgusting for dipping my mint matchmakers into my wine, but to me that is the only way to eat them! I've been doing this for 18 years and I'm not going to stop now

In case you dont know, mint matchmakers are sticks of mint flavoured chocolate mmmmmmmmm

Do any of you have weird food combernations that you eat/drink??

Sven and I both enjoy our Christmas stollen with salami. Most non northern Germans think we're nuts for eating it that way. Christmas stollen is like a good tasting cake pastry with powdered sugar on top of it.

Here in Dominican Rep. we have a dessert that we eat on easter that is called "Habichuelas con dulce" meaning Sweet beans, you shoud think is crazy but is very good, sweet and silky, doesnt even taste like beans xD. We eat it with little cookies.

Ursula wrote:
I eat pieces of cheese with chocolate tablets Laughing

I love chocolate with cheese xD I like to dip cheese sandwiches in hot chocolate milk Laughing

Gabs Giggles wrote:
Here in Dominican Rep.
I got married in the dominican republic...just thought I would share that with you Laughing

lea75 wrote:
Gabs Giggles wrote:
Here in Dominican Rep.
I got married in the dominican republic...just thought I would share that with you Laughing

Oh! thats cool, where you went, what places you visited?

ermmmmmmmmmmmm Ashamed

You'll have to ask Kasi...she;s better at remembering the names lol

lea75 wrote:
Gabs Giggles wrote:
Here in Dominican Rep.

whoa! really? way cool!!

~~~~~~~~~
i eat tons of weird stuff but to me it's all normal! Laughing i only realize it's weird cuz my husband gets green in the face!! LaughingLaughing
dill pickles with anything sweet..like ice cream or chocolate chip cookies. i know i know..gross, but i like it.
or