Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
Kiki Lolo

I'm new to RC and need some questions answered please help!!

Hi!
My kids and I started playing RC.
I have a few questions right now and I was hoping that you can answer them.
Here they are:

1. Should I "level up" or "learn" a new dish?
What is the difference? More money? More points?

2. What should I do when I will not be on for 12 hours? Let the workers work away or put them to "rest" and block the door?

3. I have hired 4 people to work for me. Should they all be working? Should 1 be resting and have 2 on cooking duty and 1 as a waitress? Do I need to have a "cleaner" on duty all the time? Is there a point to the cleaner or can the waitress do it?

4. I am on level 5 (i think) and I have set up my tables to a diagram that was posted here of the 2 cooks and 1 waitress boxed in to serve. Can I have 2 waitresses in the box and is it worth it?

5. At what levels do you get a bigger restaurant and at what level will i be able to hire more workers?

Thank you so much for your time!

Kiki Lolo wrote:
Hi!
My kids and I started playing RC.
I have a few questions right now and I was hoping that you can answer them.
Here they are:

1. Should I "level up" or "learn" a new dish?
What is the difference? More money? More points?
Leveling up a new dish means that you get from level 1 to level two. Each level you gain, you gain 0.2 gourmet points each time. Once you get to level 10, you will get 2.8, which is rounded off to 3.

Learning a new dish goes from level 0 to level 1. So you can serve that dish Smile
2. What should I do when I will not be on for 12 hours? Let the workers work away or put them to "rest" and block the door?
Block the door, and leave one waiter and one cook so you will earn 2k of coins. And feeding them only costs 400 coins to restart them.