Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
yyoung09

Need advise

Good Morning!

I need help. I am new in Christ. I am single mom. I have a 11 year old son, that lived with his dad for 6 months. My son was not living with me when i acepted Christ into my life. He is now here with me to stay. Now, I see that he has games that are rated it "M". I would have not let it own any of them. He even has movies that are not appropiate for his age. I have taken them away. I am starting to feel emotional drain. I want to be obedient to God. My son even told me that I have change. Like I am exagerinting. I am not sure how to deal with this. Any help it will be very appreciated!

God bless you
Yasmin

yyoung09,

Oh the love of a mother that would want the best for her child is wisdom from the Lord. Rejoice. I would have taken away anything I felt inappropriate for his age or ratings not favorable also. There is so much influence in the world and it is hard to know what we should allow them to see and hear. I would continue to pray the Lord would show you....but also use the God given gift of discernment. If you see something you feel is not of God then don't allow it. Also make sure your example to him totally matches what you are telling him. If he sees you watching these type of things (not that you are but just an example) then it would be hard for him to understand. I will keep the matter in prayer for you. Be encouraged. The Lord is doing a work in both of you.

Love in Jesus,

Connie

I agree with Connie. I pray your strength in the Lord so you can continue to stand your ground. Think of it this way...you CANNOT give up because the enemy NEVER gives up. Fight this thing in GOD'S strength...not your own. When you feel the most drained, crawl into the lap of the Lord and allow Him to love on you. He's an awesome God!

Still praying for you!