Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
Stue11

Any offers...

Right my 96 b12 needs her valve clearences done as ive got no history of them ever being done....if anyone would like a trip down to sunny leominster on any given sunday to do em ile duelly pay for your inconveniance Laughing and ile keep ya in food and drink also...

Now please dont tell me to do them myself as all i do with motorbikes is ride and polish them and im no mechanic...hence why i'd rather pay someone to do em thumbs if anyones interested please shout thumbs

I never even done my own stue, if I knew what I was doing. I would come and do them for nothing m8 , bet one of the lads wil take you up on your offer

I could do that m8 but I'm pretty busy for a few weekends. Not a lot to it, there really isn't. Smile

I did my bandit valves once myself but had a mate here as well who was very competent at taking engines apart.
If I were you I'd take it to a reputable local bike shop to get it done. Shouldn't cost any more than around an hours labour.

There pretty straight forward stue have done mine if it was sunny I would help you out. thumbs

@haveugot1 wrote:
There pretty straight forward stue have done mine if it was sunny I would help you out. thumbs

If Stue doesn't get them done by the time the sun comes out to play I'll have a ride down with you Mark I've even got the proper valve adjusting tool! thumbs ......500ish mile round trip will do the bikes good mate! Laughing
And Stue if the valve cover gasket hasn't been off to many times should get away without replacing it, but with the age of the bike now it might be worthwhile doing.
ideal time to do the carb balancing as well!! thumbs

@haveugot1 wrote:

If Stue doesn't get them done by the time the sun comes out to play I'll have a ride down with you Mark I've even got the proper valve adjusting tool! thumbs ......500ish mile round trip will do the bikes good mate! Laughing