Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
Tolos2009

In-between about applying for a new job

I am a trainer for a telecommunication company. I have applied for a position within my team twice only to have them close the position and not hire anyone. About two months ago, I applied for the position as a sr. trainer and interviewed for it. After the interview, one of the other girls who is also a trainer and very close friend of the sup told me that it was nice that I had a practice interview. I was very offended but listened carefully to what she said. Than God let me over hear my supervisor tell another supervisor that she wanted her girlfriend to be the senior trainer and not me.
Than they closed the position and didn't hire anyone. My bosses girlfriend has only 5 months of training experience and I have 2 years. So this week, My boss took her girlfriend and another trainer to see our Director. While visiting the director, the Lord revealed to me that my boss was trying to get my director to accept her pick for the position of Sr. Trainer. Needless to say, I am torn despite all that I know about their attempts to block me from getting a promotion. I honestly don't know what to do. I cant figure out if GOd is giving me the information so that I wont apply or so that I will apply still knowing that promotions come from God. So I need prayer of direction - whether I should stay on my current team or move out of my team and seek other sr. trainers position from within the company. THe position closes on 8/27 and I need to know if I should apply for it or should i apply for another sr. trainer position within the company that closes on 8/21.

THe Lord knows all things and He wouldn't allow you to overhear information if he didn't want you to know it. God we pray that you bring clarity of clear direction in Jesus name! Welcome to the group!
desiree

Father,