Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
RnestseekR

Answered prayers pouring forth

I have a list of things that I have been praying about for quite some time. Some things were for myself. Most were for friends and church family members. I have been praying on some of these things for 2 years!!! In the last 48 hours or so, there has been an outpouring of answers on those prayer concerns. It's like a heavenly dam has broken and the water is gushing.

I was just wondering if others are experiencing the same phenomenon??? Can you give me a shout out one way or another? Just curious as to what the Lord is doing and is it is isolated to my neck of the woods.

I am gald your prayers are being answered.. I am still waiting for my out pourring. Sometimes waiting is hard. But I know he will come through for me.

I have prayed for something as simple as a 5.00 meal, and received it. Just had an idle thought, and it was answered. Other prayers, such as my aunt getting off of life support when the doctors said that she would not make it without the life support, that was a 48 turnaround. Other things, I have had to wait for and am still waiting on. It makes me more patient, and able to appreciate Him and the works of His hands more deeply. Some things, I will receive in the future. Mostly when I pray, I get to asking Him what I should pray for, and he points me to first peter and other passages. I feel small and inadequate when I realize I was about to pray out of motives instead of motivation, but I still have desires that I ask for just for me. I have become an intercessor. I used to have to be forced to intercede. But now, intercession moves my mind off of my own situations, and I need that relief of not thinking "When is it going to happen?" So, each time a prayer is answered, I am not too tired to enjoy it, or I don't say "glad that came, God when are you going to take care of XYZ?" >LOL.