Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
BanditMike

Had an interview today ...

for the position I've been working in for the last five years confused 

I've been asking about what would happen once I had passed my degree (which I did earlier in the year) and never really got an answer. We're now having a department "restructure", so the opportunity has arisen for me to get a promotion to Quantity Surveyor, from Assistant QS; which is what the interview was for today.

So. In essence I have had an interview for a position the company has spent the last five years paying for me to be trained to do confused  confused  surrender  surrender 

I can't figure it out. The interview seemed to go well, so I'm fairly confident. If I don't get it, then the company has wasted 5 yrs and about £9k, and I'll be looking for another job thumbs 

Timescale. We should hear next week, but it may be the week after slaphead  slaphead  slaphead 

The words: organise, brewery, pi$$-up. couldn't, a, in spring to mind

that's an odd one mike scratch someone had a liquid lunch  - anyway  hope it all works out and good luck least your qualified m8 thumbs

@dick65 wrote:
that's an odd one mike scratch someone had a liquid lunch  - anyway  hope it all works out and good luck least your qualified m8 thumbs

Agree mate. I think someone is just ticking boxes as I think they need/want to get rid of someone. See how it goes. As you say, if not what I want, then I'll go somewhere else. Things seem to be picking up thumbs 

its the not knowing mike that would worry me, I would think after spending that much time/money they would keep you on m8

@dick65 wrote:
its the not knowing mike that would worry me, I would think after spending that much time/money they would keep you on m8

Agree mate, I think I'll be okay. As you say it's just the not knowing.

good luck mate thumbs 

Cheers Chad thumbs 

@madsod wrote:
Hope all goes well Mike