Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
hashbrown500

I'm feeling down and freakish

Hi,

I'm a newbie on this forum . I'm really feeling totally down tonight and I'm not sure my life is worth living . I think I'm a lesbian but I've never told anyone because I'm afraid that my friends and my family won't want to see me anymore .I'm living a lie , recently I've stopped eating and I think it's because I hate myself for having such feelings . I really like one of my colleagues but I'm not sure she feels the same , we spend quite a lot of time together , we laugh a lot ! I 'd like to ask her out but I don't know how ! I think I need some advice ! Do you think I'm a freak and that I don't deserve to live ???? thanks for reading my post anyway

Nobody deserves not to live, It just sound's like your going through a rough patch. Don't hate yourself, hold your head up high and be proud of who you are Smile Everybody get's stressed and everything once in a while. If you really think you are a lesbian go for it, if your friend's don't like you for it, they're not very good friend's.

Hiya and welcome to the group

First of all congratulations on being able to write what you have written, it must of been really hard to do this.

You are not a freak in anyway...what you are feeling is perfectly normal, it is just very confusing for you at the moment. You should not punish yourself for what you are feeling, you cannot switch feelings on or off, and hurting yourself as you are by not eating will not change who you are. Your life is deffinately worth living, and once you start to understand your feelings you will be able to start looking to the future.