Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
Christa

Serious Private Matter

I've been working for this law firm as their receptionist for about 4 months now. My boss has been doing some illegal things and the district attorney is on him, but my boss doesn't know it. Yes, he is guilty, but I feel bad for him because he's a Christian man and he has a family with one on the way. He owes millions (not exaggerating) of dollars to various investors, but "i don't know" any of this. His main helper (who is my sister in law) quit on him a few weeks ago and left him unequipped to handle the load. He's trying to put me in her spot to a degree, but I'm nervous about this because he'll probably be going to jail very shortly. I've already accepted the position, because I don't want to leave him stranded. I really want to leave this job. I'm financially strapped because he didn't pay me this Friday because my pay got adjusted and "we needed to talk about it." He recently offered me double the money to work for him because I quit a couple of weeks ago. So, I came back, still hesitant.