Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
yankeedoodle

what's your job?

been doing my current job as a shop assistant now for nearly 4 years.worked my way up to assistant manager, but now they're making cutbacks and making people redundant.

even if I manage to keep my job, its gonna be much less enjoyable and harder going with less staff. so its time to consider something new I think

what to you guys do for a living? and do you enjoy it? maybe i can find some inspiration from your replies no1

I am a senior carer for the elderly with dementia been there 10 months its ok dont hate it so thats a bonus
Did own my own pub for just under 8 yrs but went bust due to non smoking ?

Self employed-got a small embroidery business with my wife, although we've kinda made her redundant. Sold one of the machines last month. I'm a textile machine service engineer by trade, but of course the arse has gone out of that too. I'm off to an employment agency tomorrow to try & get a crappy labourer/packer job on nights to hopefully pick up a bit more cash. Lean times ahead for all of us yet I fear. Sad

Well im a ceramic tiler/ bathroom fitter, not much workj about for me neither so wouldnt recommend sorry mate looks like you gonna be stuck where you are lol. even the police i believe have slowed down on recruiting for the time being !!!!

Been a motorbike instructor for just over ten yrs...its a lot quieter this yr with the credit crunch...but who cares i get to ride a bike and i lllluuuuuurrrrv my job Very Happy

I am now a vehicle glass technician. Seemes to be a pretty good job. Just finished my last day training today so off on my own tomorrow once I've picked up my kit. You can have a good laugh and you get to meet some nice people too, especially alot of tasty women Very Happy . There is always work to do because of people getting chips and cracks on our crappy british roads.